Memories of Toothpaste

It’s funny how the little things can bring back such strong memories.

The backstory: My extended family tries to get together every year with what we call Family Camp. These days, this means folks come to my parents’ cabin on the third weekend in July, but in the past we went to random camps around MN.

So we’re at this camp, and I’m getting ready to brush my teeth. I go over to the bathrooms and squeeze out the last bit of toothpaste onto my toothbrush. Now, some folks get the brush wet before toothpaste, others do it after. I like to do both. My brush, with the last of the toothpaste, goes under the water and BAM, there goes the toothpaste. Then this stranger next to me shows me this trick he does, where you stick your tongue on the toothpaste to flatten it down before getting it wet. So now I think about that whenever my toothpaste is nearly washed away.

That is all. 🙂

One thought on “Memories of Toothpaste

Leave a Reply

