Top Ten Terrible Things About Getting Towed

The terribleness of getting towed, in order of appearance:

  1. Your car is gone.
  2. You didn’t move it.
  3. Needing to discover the location of your car.
  4. Seeing the $250 minimum cost on the sign.
  5. Getting to your car, without your car.
  6. Seeing the “Cash Only” sign.
  7. Seeing the ATM costs $3.50 per transaction.
  8. Seeing the ATM max withdrawal is $200.
  9. The actual charge being $250.10.
  10. Having the guy ask “How are you doing tonight?” when you walk out to get your car.
8 thoughts on “Top Ten Terrible Things About Getting Towed

  1. Oh no! That sounds awful. I’m sorry to hear you got towed. Was it a parking issue? I think the City of Minneapolis is a little slap happy when it comes to handing out parking tickets. We all got slammed this winter at our house for some of the most random, silly reasons.

    PS: I’ve just rediscovered your blog and I loooove iiiiiit! Poetry and book reviews are awesome!

  2. Why in the world would you be parked in the street, available for towing? You have that nice big garage and driveway to put your car in!

  3. I was at a friend’s apartment and we never connected about parking passes for the lot. He had some, but I didn’t even think about it until it was too late. Lesson learned!

  4. This sucks! I have never had it happened, but you explain it well. I am not going to lie, I read it a couple times to get a good chuckle at your expense. Then I noticed how the extra 10 cents is probably what put you over the top. You had to go back to the ATM for the THIRD time because you didn’t have a dime on you. Haha, so frustrating! I can just imagine you steaming out the ears.

Leave a Reply

