An Update

Here’s what’s happened recently:

  • My laptop broke (the biggest reason I’ve been writing here less). I had a bad stick of RAM which, I think, corrupted a system file. I replaced the RAM, but it still won’t boot without a BSOD, so I need to grab my files and reformat. Maybe I’ll try Ubuntu again.
  • I have been keeping up with my reading resolution, just haven’t been posting the reviews. Cut me some slack, I haven’t had a working laptop!
  • A friend just told me “I love your women stories”. I’m not sure what she meant, or if that’s a good thing, but I do have a lot of them. And I got a few more this weekend.
  • Sid (a roommate) and Lacy got married on Saturday! Congrats you two! I’ll certainly miss Sid’s constant antics and Lacy’s frequent visits (she just lived a few houses down). Hopefully we still see each other often!
  • Tristan (another roommate) and I walked down I-35 on Sunday while traffic was stopped because of an accident ahead. It was quite the experience.
  • Slowly but surely, I’m starting to teach more in small group. Dieudonne is leaving in August, and our small group will continue. I’m learning how to lead better, with a lot of grace from the folks in our group.
  • I’ve started a healthy questioning of Β my engineering career. In a bid to avoid being limited by my expectations, I’m starting to explore what music production would entail.
  • My (final) roommate Brian buzzed my head a few weeks ago. Don’t worry, I asked him to πŸ™‚
  • The Trinona is coming in less than two weeks! Let’s just say that my training regime hasn’t looked too different from last year.
  • After asking how to cancel my Comcast account, they gave me faster service for $4/month less than what I was paying with my old promotion. But it’s $30/month less than what they wanted to charge me. Internet pricing is such a scam.
  • I’m trying to convince Travis to move in with us. Sid being moved out, Tristan out traveling for work, and Brian having an opposite schedule really makes for a lonely house sometimes.
  • Yardwork is ever looming…

So there you have it, the happening world of Scott.

10 thoughts on “An Update

  1. also, I like that everyone else in this post got a name, but I’m just “a friend.” I don’t know but I think I should be insulted…

  2. Comcast did the same thing for me when I cancelled. Except I said no! They offered me the same price, just faster. Such a scam! I wonder how we can scam their scam?

  3. You can always come hang out at the Jones family commune when you’re feeling lonely. Chris and Holly are usually around… and so am I since I’m not working right now… and the Joneses are home with lots of Africa stories! You should invite yourself over for dinner sometime when you’re not feeling an empty house.

  4. I would like to read your “women stories”.

    Love you.

    Your favorite Aunt Lisa πŸ™‚

    PS Get a new car.

Leave a Reply

